The question prompted Rogen to discuss the relationship between cancel culture and comedy, as many comedians have been forced to reckon with dated jokes that are no longer appropriate in the present day. Rogen said, “To me when I see comedians complaining about this kind of thing, I don’t understand what they’re complaining about. If you’ve made a joke that’s aged terribly, accept it. And if you don’t think it’s aged terribly, then say that.”

“To me, it’s not worth complaining about to the degree I see other comedians complaining about,” Rogen added. When asked by “Good Morning Britain” hosts if he would have to search through his Twitter feed to delete controversial jokes made in the past, Rogen responded, “I was never a comedian that made jokes that were truly designed to target groups that were subjugated in some way. Have we done that without realizing it? Definitely. And those things are in our movies and they’re out there, and they’re things that I am more than happy to say that they have not aged well.” “But in my Twitter, I’ve never made a joke that’s outwardly horrific in some way, and if you have, I would question why you did that,” Rogen concluded. “Saying terrible things is bad, so if you’ve said something terrible, then it’s something you should confront in some way, shape, or form. I don’t think that’s cancel culture. That’s you saying something terrible if that’s what you’ve done.” Rogen is currently on his press tour promoting “Yearbook,” but his acting career remains as busy as ever. The performer has a supporting role in the Hulu series “Pam and Tommy,” starring Sebastian Stan and Lily James, and he’s also tapped to star opposite Michelle Williams and Paul Dano in Steven Spielberg’s autobiographical new movie. Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.